Loading ...

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum

The EYFS is a UK government framework that sets out welfare and development goals for children aged five and under. The development sections covered within EYFS are separated into the following seven key learning areas:

Prime Areas of Development and Learning:

1. Communication and Language

2. Physical Development

3. Personal Social and Emotional Development

Specific Areas of Development and Learning:

4. Literacy

5. Mathematics

6. Understanding of the World

7. Expressive Arts



Apply for pupils now.

Apply Now

schedule a call

A member of our team will call you.

Book Now

Early Years Foundation Stage Themes

The four themes of the Early Years Foundation Stage underpin all of the planning, observation and assessment of individuals, these themes are:

  A unique child

  Positive relationships

  Enabling environments

  Learning and development

 (The first three themes ensure the fourth – Learning and Development)


Effective Learning Characteristics

Key aspects of effective learning characteristics include children:

Being willing to have a go

Being involved and concentrating

Having their own ideas

Choosing ways to do things

Finding new ways

Enjoying achieving what they set out to do

A developmental curriculum, this program recognizes and allows for each child to progress at their individual pace in each area of the seven areas of development.  It provides firm foundations from which children move into the National Curriculum for England in Year One.

Powered By 2022